Renew your ISEE Membership today! 
Click Here

What a great way to start the new year. The annual conference was a blast with 115 exhibitors and over 1,400 people from around the world meeting again in person Jan. 28 - Feb. 2, 2022, at the Paris Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nev., for the 48th Annual Conference on Explosives & Blasting Technique.

The conference was packed full of technical and poster sessions, workshops and industry socials. We can't wait to see what's in store next year when we go to San Antonio, Texas!


The Kentucky Bluegrass Chapter was awarded the Chapter Membership Award; Roger Holmberg was awarded the Distinguished Service Award; John Vynne was awarded the Blasthole Drill Industry Leadership Award; Mike Cave was awarded the Blasters Leadership; Charlie Pollard and Jeff Taylor received the Industry Service award; Nathan Craig won the Driller of the Year, Australasia; Michael Machia won the Driller of the Year, North America; The President's award was awarded to: Ralph Burnham, Kelly Ratliff, Brian Lewis, and Ron Gilbert; Juan Navarro won Paper of the Year.

Board Announcements

Braden Lusk, Dyno Nobel, Missouri, became the newest ISEE Board of Directors President during the passing of the gavel ceremony. Janeen Smith, J. Smith & Associates, LLC, moved to Vice President of Administration; John Watson moved to Technical Vice President; Kristen Kolden, Alaska Seismic & Environmental, moved to Treasurer; Doug Hoy moved to Secretary.

The following were voted onto the board and officially began their new roles: Billy Obermire; Matt Spina; Frank Lucca and Toby Wallace.

The following Directors were re-elected: Travis Davidsavor; Mark Dean; Johan Gjødvad; Enrique Munaretti; Richard O’Meara; Thomas Palangio, Jr.; Cesar Velasco; Luis Velasquez and Kristie Allen-Bishop.